A-Camping we will go . . .

CNW_Participant

My first novel is out in the world and summer is warming up. After months of stressing over the technical aspects of e-book formatting, I’m ready for a little fun. Happily, it’s time to pack up for another adventure in virtual camping with my fellow scribblers at Camp NaNoWriMo.

While it would no doubt be fun to show up at an actual campsite and occupy a cabin full of word processors and happy campers, it probably wouldn’t be a very productive month for me.  Fortunately, I’ll actually be in my office pretending to do so, sharing this happy delusion with other cabin mates who will very considerately disappear when I go offline and let me type in peace. Some will even best my word count and send me into a frenzied effort to catch up, but that’s not really a bad thing.  A little competition is good for my word count.

I actually do other things besides write during these virtual camp outs. These are reported as camp activities, because it would be boring to say “I wrote another two thousand words…” every time I blogged during April or July. No one wants to see that.

Unless, of course, you’ve finished my first book and want me to write another one.

Here’s hoping. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A-Camping we will go . . .

  1. I DID just finish your first novel… and I DO want you to write another!
    Very much enjoyed it. I love the balance you found between the “traditional” supernatural rules and taking liberties with them. A very enjoyable read.

Leave a Reply

